by Colosso

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

    Includes two bonus tracks:
    10 - "In Memoriam (Neutropics Remix)"
    11 - "QuadOrthogonal (Andre Fernandes Remix)"

      €7 EUR  or more


  • Compact Disc (CD) + Digital Album

    Limited to 200 copies, with a 12 page (6 panel) folded booklet on coated glossy 170g paper.
    Includes all lyrics and a bonus track by Neutropics.
    All black CD (instead of the usual metallic-grey data side).

    Includes unlimited streaming of Obnoxious via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 5 days

      €10 EUR or more 


  • Full Digital Discography

    Get all 5 Colosso releases available on Bandcamp and save 30%.

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality downloads of Obnoxious, Foregone Semblances, Thallium, Peaceful Abrasiveness, and Abrasive Peace. , and , .

    Excludes subscriber-only releases.

      €18.20 EUR or more (30% OFF)




"Obnoxious" is the fourth release, and the second full length album, by the death metal band Colosso.
The album shows a more experimental, dissonant and heavy side of Colosso, leaving behind the more groovy side shown on the two previous EPs.

Recorded at Stone Sound Studio (Portugal), mixed by Max Tomé (also guitar player on the band) and mastered by Aaron Smith (Jeff Loomis, 7 Horns 7 Eyes), "Obnoxious"' sound is more aggressive and "boomy" than the first album "Abrasive Peace".

Lyric-wise, the album focus on the extreme void of society ("Obnoxious"), a black hole created by ego, profit and chaos.

– “a monstrous, maverick spirit from Colosso” – Metal Hammer (UK)

– “suffocatingly huge death metal with a subtle technical/experimental twist” – Decibel Magazine (US)

– “ferocity is very much a leading ingredient” – No Clean Singing (US)

– “one of those hidden gems” – The Metal Observer (Canada) 8.5/10

– “there is a certain freshness to their sound.” – Metal Trenches (US)

– “superb, and highly recommended.” – The Killchain (UK)

– “an absolute recommendation” – Reaperzine (Germany) 9/10

– “grows with each listen” – Metalhead.it (Italy) 8/10

– “a powerful, ultra-brute Death Metal” – Franconia Metallum (Germany) 8/10


released September 9, 2016

Max Tomé - Guitar
Marcelo Aires - Drums
André Lourenço - Bass
André Macedo - Vocals
António Carvalho - Guitar

Didgeridoo performed by Rui Martelo.
Back vocals on "In Memoriam", "Of Hollow Judgements" and "A Noxious Reflection" by César Teixeira and Marcelo Aires.
Sound design and keyboards by Max Tomé, João Pereira and Marcelo Aires.
Recorded and engineered by Ricardo Oliveira at Stone Sound Studio (www.facebook.com/StoneSoundStudio).
Guitars re-amped by Max Tomé at HNK Studios (www.facebook.com/hnkstudios).
Produced by Colosso and Ricardo Oliveira at Stone Sound Studio.
Mixed by Max Tomé and Colosso at HNK Studios.
Mastered by Aaron Smith at Envisage Audio (www.envisageaudio.com).
Design by André Macedo. Layout by Max Tomé.
Band photo by João Fitas with the help of Ricardo Silva and Patrícia Nunes (www.joaofitas.com)
"In Memoriam (Neutropics Remix)" remixed by Igor Korsakov (soundcloud.com/neutropics).

BAART (www.baquetesartesanes.com)
D'addario Strings (www.daddario.com)
Drum Craft (www.drumcraft.com)
Flat5 Guitarworks (www.facebook.com/flat5guitarworks)
Hesu Cabinets (www.hesu-amps.com)
Mr. Ron Fx (www.mrronfx.com)




Colosso Porto, Portugal

Max Tomé [g]
Marcelo Aires [d]
André Lourenço [b]
André Macedo [v]
António Carvalho [g]

contact / help

Contact Colosso

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code